Networked Learning Project Blog Post #3

Standard

As I have been working and reworking my design for this pillow case dress I have been getting more and more stressed.  I have a tendency to be a little uptight about things being perfect.  This project has taught me that I have to step out of my comfort zone and allow my definition of perfection to change. 

 

In the last week I have struggled to get my pattern to look the way I want.  I have created 3 different patterns, each look a little better than the last. 

 

As a learner I have to remember that I have given assignments in the past where I have seen the students frustration.  But there are times I have to admit I did not know what to do to help them.  I have felt so stuck because of the constraints of our curriculum.  With a project like this I see that by being willing to fail, reassess and try again, I have actually found more satisfaction in my progress.  I wonder if I continue this idea, my students will find this same sense of satisfaction. 

Leave a Reply

